If I was abandoned by my wife: ¿Can I divorce her and marry again or I must remain alone?

Brother Seperino Castro: My question is this: There are people, who often say, “I cover myself with the blood of Jesus Christ”. I would like to know if you can say that or the blood of Jesus Christ is only to cleanse the sins of the human being.
Another question if is possible that you answer me: If one is married and you are always respecting always always our wife, but she takes the determination to leave the home and abandon you. ¿What can be done in that case? Can I divorce and get married or will I have to stay alone?
Brother Eli: Brother, first of all, if your wife left you, you’re considered free if you are under Jesus Christ’s law. Let’s read 1 Corinthians Chapter 7 verse 15
1 Corinthians 7:15
But if the husband or wife who isn’t a believer insists on leaving, let them go. In such cases the Christian husband or wife is no longer bound to the other, for God has called you to live in peace.
This word is directed by God to the true church. But, say the word of God, if the unbelieving partner (the wife or husband) separates, since the church is the place of believers, but there are members of the true church (which is the jurisdiction of believers) that their wives aren’t believers. They aren’t members of the true church. But if the unbelieving partner separates, let it be so. In such cases the brother (who is believer) or sister (who is believer) is not enslaved, it means that you is free, because you aren’t enslaved, God has called you to peace. For living in peace, if the non-believer separates, you are free. But the believing person cannot be separated in the same way as the couple who is not a believer. Let’s read in 7 verse 13
1 Corinthians 7:13
And if a Christian woman has a husband who is not a believer and he is willing to continue living with her, she must not leave him.
In case the non-believer wants to live with the believing spouse or husband, and if a Christian woman has a husband who is not a believer and he is willing to continue living with her, she must not leave him. The believing wife cannot leave her husband, but if the non-believer separates, you cannot force the non-believer to stay. Especially when the couple is a believer and is under the power of God in the church. If the unbeliever is the one who wants to separate, the separation can happen. In this case, either the woman or the man, it is free according to the Bible. They aren’t linked, as in 7:15 but if the husband or wife who isn’t a believer insists on leaving, let them go. In such cases the Christian husband or wife is no longer bound to the other. You are not tied to the woman who left you, you can get marry again, but be careful, Brother Seperino to choose a woman who will not leave it again. And the advice of the Bible is Proverbs 19:14
Proverbs 19:14
Houses and wealth are inherited from parents, but a prudent wife is from the LORD.
Wait a prudent wife. The prudent wife is from the Lord. Wait the woman that God will give you, since the prudent wife is from the Lord.
Adam didn’t seek a wife. God gave his will to Adam. His wife. That is why what happened to Adam can happen to a believing man. If He is seeing that you have a heart that believes in Him and trusts God, He can give you a prudent wife. Wait. Do not search.
Brother Seperino, this is my answer to your question.

3 thoughts on “If I was abandoned by my wife: ¿Can I divorce her and marry again or I must remain alone?

  1. Rosa Razo Herrera

    Hermano no leo porque no entiendo el idioma, me gustaria que lo traduzcaran al español, gracias.

    ________________________________ De: Hermano Eliseo Soriano Enviado: sábado, 29 de abril de 2017 10:56 a.m. Para: rrh_11@hotmail.com Asunto: [New post] If I was abandoned by my wife: ¿Can I divorce her and marry again or I must remain alone?

    hermanoeli posted: “https://youtu.be/C-gGYd16cFc Brother Seperino Castro: My question is this: There are people, who often say, “I cover myself with the blood of Jesus Christ”. I would like to know if you can say that or the blood of Jesus Christ is only to cleanse the sins”

    1. hermanoeli

      hermana Rosa.. el video ya esta en español… por eso traducimos en ingles… usted puede tocar el video y la explicacion esta en español.

Leave a Reply

